ZenMate VPN is subscription based, which means a recurring payment. If you do not wish to continue with your subscription, you have the choice to cancel it before the due date.
By cancelling your subscription any upcoming payments are stopped. However, your account will remain as Ultimate until the expiry date.
The expiry date is visible in the Account Dashboard in the "My subscription tab" where you will find the mention: Your next payment is due on(unless the subscription is cancelled).
- Subscribed through the ZenMate website with a credit card or PayPal.
You can easily cancel(stop) your subscription by following these steps:
- Log in the Account Dashboard;
- Go to 'My subscriptions'
- The choice of 'Turn auto-renewal off'' is in the right side of the page.
*Turning auto-renewal off will not display if the subscription was already cancelled previously.
- Subscribed through Google Play Store or iTunes.
It is possible to purchase via Google Play Store with your Google Account or via iOS with your iTunes account.
Subscribed via Google Play Store for Android, visit: Google Play support
Subscribed via iTunes for iOS, visit: iTunes/App store support
Sadly enough, purchases via iTunes, are refundable only by Apple themselves as the refund request will be subjected for review by Apple.
- I do see the transaction in the list
Frequently it is possible you own a pre-paid licence key and in such cases, for pre-paid keys - the auto renewal feature does not exist.
For any immediate questions or concerns, feel free to always reach out to our Support Department. You can do so by submitting a request.
The ZenMate Team
Article is closed for comments.