The ZenMate Premium and Ultimate services are subscription based, which includes a regular recurring payment. If you don’t wish to continue your subscription, you need to cancel it before the next renewal date.
By cancelling your subscription you are stopping it from renewing. However, your account will remain as Premium or Ultimate until the expiry date, which you can find on your user dashboard.
Subscribed via the ZenMate mobile app
If you purchased ZenMate Premium via your Android or iOS phone/tablet, you cancel the subscription based on the conditions of the app store where you bought it.
If you subscribed via the Android Play Store, you will find all information here:
Google Play support
If you subscribed via iTunes for iOS you can find all information here:
iTunes/App store support
Subscribed via the ZenMate website
You can easily cancel your subscription by following these steps:
- Log in to your user dashboard at zenmate.com
- Go to 'Transactions'
- Click on 'See more' next to your subscription
- Here you’ll find the option to 'Cancel Subscription'
- Once the subscription has been cancelled, you should see a 'Cancelled at' date
If you can see the transaction but you don't see the 'Cancel Subscription' option, or if you're unsure whether your subscription was successfully cancelled or not, please contact support.
If you cannot see the transaction in the list, you most likely subscribed via one of the app stores and not via zenmate.com. Please follow the instructions in the links in the first section on this page under 'Subscribed via the ZenMate mobile app'.