Before proceeding with closing of your account, please make sure that you do not have an active Ultimate subscription connected to it as this option is never recommended unless necessary as any remaining time in your Account will be lost, without the possibility of recovering any lost time in case the account is deleted. For further instructions on how to cancel your subscription, please visit: How do I cancel my paid ZenMate subscription?
To delete your ZenMate account, refer to the tutorial: How to manage your ZenMate account in the Account Dashboard and visit the section: Delete my account.
Upon deleting the account, you will be asked to confirm the deletion by entering the PUK code or password. This is to ensure that your account does not get deleted without your consent.